Matt Geddes, receiver of this year's Ed Belfour award.



Matt Geddes, who led the Vincent Massey Trojans to the Provincial "AAAA" High School Hockey Championship is the 2009-2010 Ed Belfour Award winner. The Trojans captain scored 12 goals and 36 points and was also named to the Winnipeg High School Hockey League all-star team. The Ed Belfour Award goes to the MVP of high school hockey. Samantha Hink of Miami earned the $1,000 Sami Jo Small Award. Jennifer Bell of Sanford won both the $2,000 Alexander Josephson Memorial Scholarship Award and the $1,000 Ken (Friar) Nicolson Award.