The Carman Cougars and Miller Aces were winners last night as the curtain was raised on the 2010-2011 Zone 4 High School Hockey League season. Nathan Yeo stopped 28 shots as Carman downed Portage Collegiate 5-2. Michael Hetherington, Sheldon Klassen, Mikey Lyon, Josh Pfrimmer and Brett Bennie did the goal scoring for the Cougars. Josh Pashe and Jaden Vandene replied for the Trojans. Joey Braun scored three times as Miller beat the Pembina Tigers 8-1. Cody Fehr added a pair of goals for the Aces while singles went to Brett Klassen, Nolan Martens and Mark Falk. Bryce Enns had the lone goal for the Tigers who were outshot 53-14.



photo courtesy Miller Aces website