The Winkler Flyers selected forward Marek Miller with the first overall pick of the 2022 Manitoba Junior Hockey League Draft. The 15-year-old La Salle native had six goals and 25 assists in 41 games with the Manitoba U18 AAA Hockey League’s Pembina Valley Hawks this past season.

The Flyers also selected defenseman Dylan Miko of Onanole and forward Sebastian Stone of Boissevain in round two; forwards Kobey Edwards & Zachary Einarson of Winnipeg in round three; forward Mario Gagnon of La Broquerie & defenseman Shane Fetterly of Lockport in round four; goaltender Jacob Armstrong of Winnipeg in round five and forward Cole Patenaude of Holland in round eight.

Forward Cameron Parr of La Salle went to the Steinbach Pistons and forward Rhett Perrin of Morden was chosen by the Dauphin Kings in round two.

Goaltender Raiden LeGall of Morden went to the expansion Niverville Nighthawks in round three. The Nighthawks also took forward Liam Goertzen of Homewood in round four.

Defenseman Jaden Penner of Morden went to the Winnipeg Freeze and defenseman Jordan Arkle of La Salle was chosen by the Waywayseecappo Wolverines in round five and defenseman Spencer Sabourin of St. Jean was picked by Dauphin in round six.