PC incumbant Ralph Eichler, who served as the province's agriculture minister during the last term, has been re-elected in the riding of Lakeside. Eichler was first elected as the MLA for Lakeside in 2003 and was re-elected in 2007, 2011, and 2016.

He became Minister of Agriculture on May 3, 2016.

The PC Party of Manitoba has won another majority government.

The NDP's agriculture critic Ted Marcelino lost his seat in Tyndall Park (WPG) to Liberal Cindy Lamoureux.

Liberal Terry Hayward, who represented the party at the ag debate hosted by the Manitoba Farm Writers and Broadcasters Association, lost to PC incumbent Wayne Ewasko in the riding of Lac du Bonnet.