(L_R) MHSAA President Don Hurton, Sara Oswald, Mrs Anita Lee, Chloe Reimer , Hon. Philip Lee, Kyle Hancock, Stephanie Kleysen, Mel Edmunds (Credit Unions of Manitoba. Picture courtesy MHSAA website.



Chloe Reimer of Sanford Collegiate was one of four students selected as MHSAA/Credit Unions Scholar Athletes. Reimer was captain of her varsity girl's volleyball and basketball teams and also participated in cross country and track and field. She was a graduating All-Star in volleyball and basketball as well as a member of the Sabres "AAA" Provincial Champion Varsity Girls Volleyball team. Reimer, Sara Oswald of Oak Park High School, Kyle Hancock, of J.H. Bruns Collegiate and Stephanie Kleysen of Vincent Massey Collegiate each received a $1000 scholarship, courtesy of Manitoba's Credit Unions. Stacey Braun of Miller Collegiate in Altona, Nathan Christiuk & Amanda Mazinke of Morris, Brock Cornelson of Rosenort, Samantha Hink of Miami and Jaclyn Peters of Garden Valley Collegiate in Winkler were also nominated for the awards.