Reed Peters stopped 35 shots as the Morden Bombers blanked the Ste. Anne Aces 4-0 and now lead the South Eastern Manitoba Hockey League's best-of-seven final two games to none. Jay Fehr, Keane Boucher, Adam Hughesman and Tyler Peers did the goal scoring for the Bombers. Game three goes Wednesday in Morden.

The Pembina Valley Hawks gave up five second period goals and lost 7-0 to the Winnipeg Bruins. Hayden Moore and Nathan Brown each had a goal and two assists for the Bruins who lead the Manitoba U18 AAA Hockey League's best-of-five semifinal two games to none. 

Caelan Russell scored a pair of power play goals in the Pembina Valley Twisters 7-2 victory over the St. Boniface Riels. Cody Clark, Merek Degraeve, Kyle Van Denyze, Nico Vigier and Slade Sotheran also scored for the Twisters.

Tanner Anderson of the Pembina Tigers is the Zone 4 High School Hockey League's Most Valuable Player. Maddux Shindle of Portage Collegiate is the Top Defenseman, The Top Goaltender is Logan Mazinke of the Morris Mavericks and the Most Sportsmanlike Player Award is Ethan Wilde of the Carman Cougars. JJ Oke of Portage Collegiate won the Top Scorer Award with 60 points.

Zack Ostapchuk had a goal and two assists and Daniel Hauser made 30 saves as the Winnipeg Ice defeated Brandon 4-1. Nate Danielson had the lone goal for the Wheat Kings. Brandon, Calgary and Swift Current have 60 points each and are tied for the 8th and final playoff spot in the Western Hockey League's Eastern Conference. The Wheat Kings have five games remaining, the Hitmen have seven and the Broncos have six left.

Connor Hellebuyck made 33 saves as Winnipeg shaded the Tampa Bay Lightning 3-2. Nate Schmidt, Nino Niederreiter and Morgan Barron did the goal scoring for the Jets who face the Carolina Hurricanes in Raleigh on Tuesday. 

The Manitoba Moose lost 4-2 to Iowa. Adam Beckman had a pair of third period goals for the Wild. Tyler Boland and Greg Meireles replied for the Moose who lead 2-0 with five minutes left in the second period.

Brad Gushue is a five-time Brier champion. defeated Matt Dunstone 7-5 in the final of the Canadian Men's Curling Championship in London, Ontario. Gushue, Mark Nichols E.J. Harnden and Geoff Walker will represent Canada at the 2023 World Men’s Curling Championship next month in Ottawa. Dunstone, B.J. Neufeld, Colton Lott and Ryan Harnden beat Brendan Bottcher 7-5 in the semifinals.

Laurie Deprez of La Salle captured the Manitoba Master Women’s Curling Championship. Deprez, Deb McCreanor, Lori Pelissier, and Bev Atkins defeated Sandra Cowling of Hamiota 5-3 in the Sunday morning final in Thompson.