The Winnipeg Blue Bombers won their regular season finale Friday night in Calgary. Backup quarterback Dru Brown threw touchdown passes to Rasheed Bailey and Brendan O’Leary-Orange and Sergio Castillo kicked five field goals as the Blue Bombers downed the Stampeders 36-13. Winnipeg running back Brady Oliveira carried the ball seven times for 32 yards to go over 1,500 yards rushing and 2,000 total yards on the season. The Bombers finished 14-4 and will host the CFL’s West Division final in two weeks. The B.C. Lions are at home to Calgary next Saturday in the division semifinal.

Matthew Voth scored twice and Miguel Bazin made 43 saves in the Mountain Mustangs 6-0 victory over the Garden Valley Zodiacs in the lone Zone 4 High School Hockey League game. Luc Simon, Gavin Rondeau, Owen Foster and Brett Lesage also scored for the Mustang.

Adrien McIntosh scored a pair of first period goals in the Pembina Valley Hawks 4-1 victory over the Eastman Selects at the Sun Gro Centre in Beausejour. Ryder Wolfe and Lane Apperley also scored for the Hawks who received a 40-save performance from Bryson Yaschyshyn.

The Pembina Valley Hawks meet the defending Manitoba Female U18 AAA Hockey League champion Winnipeg Ice in Morden. It’s the Hawks annual Hockey Fights Cancer Game. There will be a 50/50 draw, Hockey Quilt Raffle and Bake Sale. All proceeds go to South Central Cancer Research.

Pembina Valley dropped a 5-1 decision to the Fort Garry/Fort Rouge Twins. Alex Van Deynze had the lone goal for the Twisters who have lost four of their last five games.

The Notre Dame Hawks scored three times in the second period and added three more in the third en route to a 7-1 victory over the Portage Islanders in the SEMHL season opener for both teams. Karl Conrad, Tyler Van Deynze, Eli Carels, Christian Prejet, Vincent Grift, Richard Lesage and Nico Vigier did the goal scoring for the Hawks. Darren Gisti had the lone goal for the Islanders.

Brad Lambert scored the only goal of the shootout as the Manitoba Moose edged the Texas Stars 3-2. Wyatt Bongiovanni and Kyle Capobianco scored power play goals in regulation for the Moose.

Curling Canada is bringing the Brier back to Kelowna. The B.C. city will host the 2025 national men's curling championship at Prospera Place. Kelowna last hosted the Brier in 1968.

Rachel Nicol of Lethbridge won two gold medals in the pool Friday at the 2023 Pan Am Games in Santiago, Chile. Nicol finished first in the women’s 4 x 100 metre medley relay and the 100-metre breaststroke. Canadian athletes have won 87 medals including 32 gold, 25 silver and 30 bronze.