The class of 2020 was inducted into the Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame Saturday night in Morden. Ron Arnst, Les Charles, Blaine Fortin, Andrew Halpenny, John Kroeker, Morris Mott and Kalam Paull were added to the Hall. The 1994-95 Carman Goldeyes Midget teams and the Goldeyes 1997-2000 Junior teams were also inducted along with the Elmwood Giants Junior teams from 2002-2007. The 1971-75 Cardale Cougars Bantam, Midget & Bisons teams and the 1991 Portage Athletics Midget team. Jack Callum was posthumously named an Honourary Life Member. The 24th induction banquet was delayed for two years because of COVID.

India Young of Carman lost 7 & 6 to Clara Peake of Binscarth in the round of 16 in the Women's Division at Golf Manitoba’s Provincial Match Play Championship at Quarry Oaks near Steinbach.

The Zone 4 champion Portage Collegiate Trojans fell 8-4 to the Stonewall Rams in the semifinals of the Provincial High School Baseball Championship in Brandon. The Garden City Fighting Gophers defeated Stonewall 4-1 in the final. The Boissevain Broncos downed the Neelin Spartans 4-1 in the final of the Provincial High School Fastpitch Championship in Brandon.

Raul Navarro had three hits and Logan Hill drove in four runs as the Winnipeg Goldeyes downed the Lincoln Saltdogs 10-3 at Shaw Park.