The withdrawal deadline has passed, and the candidate list has been finalized for the upcoming Morden Mayoral and Councillor by-election.

Former councillor Nancy Penner is joined by Nicholas Hoeppner on the ballot in the Mayor's race.

Seven individuals are running for the two vacant council seats 9listed in alphabetical order):
Chris Abrams
Megan Giesbrecht
Dave Hildebrand
Brenda Klassen
Tracey Krause
Allan Spearman
Darlene Wiebe

Voting places will be open on December 20th, from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm at St  Pauls United Church, 353 Thornhill Street, Morden.

Advance voting will be located at Morden Civic Center, 100-195 Stephen Street, and will be open Thursday, December 7th, between 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.

Mobile voting options will also he available, and you can find those details here.

The by-elections were triggered after former Mayor Brandon Burley and Councillor Florian Lassnig resigned earlier this year. December 20th is election day.

In response to Canada's Online News Act and Meta (Facebook and Instagram) removing access to local news from their platforms, PembinaValleyOnline encourages you to get your news directly from your trusted source by bookmarking this page and downloading the PembinaValleyOnline app.