Randy Neufeld, Dean Moxham, Peter Nicholls and Dale Michie are Provincial Senior Men's curling champions for a record fifth time. The La Salle foursome defeated Dave Boehmer of Petersfield 7-2 in six ends Monday afternoon at the Heather Curling Club in Winnipeg. Neufeld, Moxham, Nicholls and Michie won the provincial seniors in 2015 & 2016 and again in 2018 & 2019. They won the Canadian title and the World silver medal in 2015. Team Neufeld had previously shared the record with Boehmer (2018, 2019, 2020, 2023) and Lloyd Gunnlaugson who is still the only skip to win four consecutive senior titles (1982, 1983, 1984, 1985). The Canadian Senior Men's Championship will be played in Moncton in December of 2024. 

Jordon McDonald and Jace Freeman both have 3-0 records heading into day three at the Canadian Junior Curling Championships in Fort McMurray Wood Buffalo, Alberta. McDonald defeated Matthew Drewitz of Saskatchewan 9-5 and Adam Bedard of Quebec 12-3. Freeman downed Alex Duncan-Wu of British Columbia 9-6 and Kibo Mulima of Ontario 7-2. Shaela Hayward has a 1-1 record and Zoey Terrick is 0-2. Hayward outscored Jenna Pomedli of Saskatchewan 8-7 while Terrick lost 6-5 to Ella Lenentine of Prince Edward Island. 

Elm Creek's Corinne Schroeder made 29 saves as New York shaded Boston 3-2 in the lone PWHL game. Jade Downie-Landry had two power play goals and an assist for New York.

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers have signed American offensive lineman Larnel Coleman. Coleman was chosen by the Miami Dolphins in the seventh round of the 2021 NFL Draft. In 2022, he played one game for the Dolphins before spending time on their practice squad. He then signed with the Carolina Panthers in October of 2022 and was released the following training camp.