Kaitlyn Lawes, Selena Njegovan, Jocelyn Peterman and Kristin MacCuish are 2024 Provincial Scotties Tournament of Hearts champions. The Fort Rouge foursome outscored Beth Peterson, Kelsey Rocque, Katherine Doerksen and Melissa Kurz of the Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club 9-8 in the final at the Access Event Centre Sunday afternoon in Morden. Team Lawes will join four-time defending Canadian champion Kerri Einarson of Gimli and 2023 Manitoba champion and Scotties finalist Jennifer Jones of Winnipeg in Calgary next month. There will be four Manitoba teams at the Scotties. Kate Cameron of the Granite, who lost to Beth Peterson in the semifinals Sunday morning in Morden, earned a Scotties wildcard berth when Selena Sturmay won the Alberta provincial championship and Danielle Inglis captured the Ontario provincials. Team Cameron was seventh in the Canadian Team Ranking System standings. Corryn Brown of B.C. got the other wildcard spot.

Marek Miller, Nich McKee and Avery Anderson scored third period goals as the Winkler Flyers defeated the Waywayseecappo Wolverines 5-2 at the Centennial Arena. Isaih Peters and Dalton Andrew with his 24th of the season also scored for the Flyers. Liam Ernst made 39 saves in net for Winkler.

The Pembina Valley Twisters 13-game winning streak came to an end Sunday night in Morris. Davis Koga scored twice and the St. Vital Victorias doubled up on Pembina Valley 4-2. Caelan Russell and Mike Heppner did the goal scoring for the Twisters who suffered their first loss since December 1st. Pembina Valley is 11 points back of the Manitoba Major Junior Hockey League leading St. James Canucks and five points ahead of the third place Vics.  

Acoyen Fehr, Haiden Friesen, Sam Delaquis and Liam Goertzen scored third period goals as the Pembina Valley Hawks rallied from 3-0 second period deficit and beat the defending Manitoba U18 AAA Hockey League champion Winnipeg Wild 5-4 Sunday afternoon in Morris. Jayden Penner's power play goal at 14:07 of the middle frame got the Hawks on the board and cut the Wild's lead to 3-1. 

The Mountain Mustangs and Pembina Tigers were winners in the Zone 4 High School Hockey League on Sunday. Brett Lesage scored twice and Miguel Bazin made 25 saves in recording the shutout as Mountain blanked the Carman Cougars 3-0. Layne Bourdeaud'hui had the other Mustangs goal. Max Jago, Easton Lounsbury and Derek Rasmussen had two goals each as Pembina downed Portage Collegiate 10-4. Rowen Kitching, Anthony McKay, Ty Vigar and Russell Wall also scored for the Tigers. JJ Oke had a pair of goals for the Trojans. The rest went to Ben Matthews-McCulley and Tyler Huber.

The Brandon Wheat Kings wrapped up their three-game Alberta road trip with a 5-4 overtime loss to Edmonton. Roan Woodward potted the winner 2:17 into OT for the Oil Kings. Jayden Wiens had a pair of power play goals for the Wheat Kings who enjoyed a 4-1 lead 12 minutes into the second period. Roger McQueen and Matteo Michels also scored for Brandon. 

The Manitoba Moose have won back-to-back games for the first time since early December. Thomas Milic made 18 saves as Manitoba edged the Chicago Wolves 2-1. Kyle Capobianco and Portage la Prairie's Dean Stewart with this first of the season did the goal scoring for the Moose. 

Abby Boreen scored 2:56 into overtime to lift Minnesota past New York 2-1 in the lone Professional Women's Hockey League game. Nicole Hensley made 33 saves in net for Minnesota.